2007.10.16 Michelle’s birthday

MichelleMy bride turned 38 today. It’s really hard to believe, since she doesn’t look a day over 24. It’s almost like God turned back the hands of time in her aging process. Maybe my purpose for her life is coming true. There’s a great book about an even greater man by the name of Samuel Logan Brengle. He once said, “I want to make some little woman unspeakably happy.” It’s my hope and prayer that I’m doing that for her. Her smile is radiant. In fact, I’m watching her crack one now as she plays card with her mom. Bonnie has her birthday a week before Michelle’s.

They’re really close, and I think that’s great. Family has been very important to both of us. She found that out by things going right. Not that the Martins didn’t go through any problems, but she saw her mom and dad love each other to this day. I learned through my own mistakes, some missteps my dad took, and his death in 1999 at the age of 55. Anyway, I couldn’t do life without her. I guess I could. I did life when it was just me and Jesus. It’s possible, I just don’t want to find out. We’re a really good match, and I can say that after 16 years of friendship (celebrated on October 31) and 13 years of marriage.

Leave a comment